Australia announced prelimnary squad for ODI World cup 2023

News Desk
2 Min Read

As the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 approaches, cricket fans worldwide are anticipating an action-packed competition. The focus is on the competing teams as they finalise their squads to contend for cricket’s most prized trophy. In an amazing news, Australia has finally announced their squad for the highly awaited tournament.

streeetcricket 20230807 0001
Australia announced prelimnary squad for ODI World cup 2023

On Monday, the Australian cricket board revealed their squad, bringing immense joy to supporters who were thrilled by the mix of experienced and promising young players. With an 18-member roster, the team is expected to present a formidable challenge to their opponents in the quest for tournament success.

Under the shrewd leadership of Pat Cummins, the Australian team boasts a lineup filled with world-class athletes across all positions. The squad is a blend of experienced campaigners who have proven themselves on the global stage and promising newcomers eager to leave their mark.

Australia’s batting lineup is packed with firepower, thanks to players like David Warner, Steve Smith, and Glenn Maxwell. Their consistent ability to score big runs under pressure will be crucial to Australia’s success in the tournament.

Australia’s pace attack is nothing short of intimidating, with Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Josh Hazlewood forming a formidable combination that can trouble any opponent. Their pace, swing, and accuracy have troubled batsmen worldwide, making them Australia’s major bowling weapon.Taking charge of the spin bowling duties will be Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar, both of whom have proven themselves in limited-overs cricket. Their ability to control the middle overs and take crucial wickets will play a crucial role in Australia’s campaign.With a rich cricketing heritage, the Australians will be determined to replicate their previous World Cup triumphs and add to their historic success.

Australia’s preliminary squad for World Cup2023:

Cummins (C), Warner, Smith, Starc, SeanAbbott, Agar, Carey, Ellis, Green, AaronHardie, Hazlewood, Inglis, Mitchell MarshMaxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Stoinis, Zampa,Head.#australiancricketteam #worldcup2023

Share This Article
The News Desk is a team of passionate editors and writers who break and analyse the most important events unfolding in India and abroad. The News Desk works 24/7 to bring latest news related to national and international politics, entertainment, auto, tech, business and education.